Current Students - Postgraduate Students -The Centre for Bioengineering - University of Canterbury - New Zealand

Students

Helpful Information for Postgraduate Students

The Centre for Bioengineering

Cletus Adams

PhD Candidate (Bioengineering)
Gas exchange and work of breathing in neonates
cletus.adams@pg.canterbury.ac.nz

Jonathan Aplin

PhD Candidate (Mechanical Engineering)
Nasal high flow therapy in neonates
jonathan.aplin@pg.canterbury.ac.nz

Bradley Boyd

PhD Candidate (Mechanical Engineering)
The physics of molecular delivery by electroporation of the stratum corneum: local transport region initiation and evolution
bradley.boyd@pg.canterbury.ac.nz

Marcin Buchajczyk

ME Candidate (Mechanical Engineering)
Flexible polymer models of the human upper airway
marcin.buchajczyk@pg.canterbury.ac.nz

Shaun Davidson

PhD Candidate (Mechanical Engineering)
Cardio-pulmonary interactions in critical care
shaun.davidson@pg.canterbury.ac.nz

Peng Guo

PhD Candidate (Mechanical Engineering)
Acuity and nursing effort in critical care
peng.guo@pg.canterbury.ac.nz

Musabbir Khan

PhD Candidate (Mechanical Engineering)
Oxygen extraction, pulse oximetry and sepsis detection
musabbir.khan@pg.canterbury.ac.nz

Ruby Langdon

ME Candidate (Bioengineering)
Optimising the robustness of pulmonary parameters yielded by model-based analysis of tracheal pressure flow signals
ruby.langdon@pg.canterbury.ac.nz

Erin Mansell

PhD Candidate (Bioengineering)
Observability of the drivers of glycaemic variance in individuals living with diabetes
erin.mansell@pg.cangerbury.ac.nz

Daniel Redmond

PhD Candidate (Mechanical Engineering)
Pulmonary mechanics and mechanical ventilation
daniel.redmond@pg.canterbury.ac.nz

Jeremy Robertson

PhD Candidate (Mechanical Engineering)
The development of active testing systems for transdermal drug delivery
jeremy.robertson@pg.canterbury.ac.nz

Felicity Thomas

PhD Candidate (Mechanical Engineering)
Continuous Glucose Monitors (CGMs) and glycemic control in critical care and athletics
felicity.thomas@pg.canterbury.ac.nz

 

  • The Centre for Bioengineering
    University of Canterbury
    Private Bag 4800, Christchurch
    New Zealand
  • Phone +64 3 364 2987 ext 43210
    bioeng@canterbury.ac.nz
  • Contacts
  • Follow us
    FacebookYoutubetwitterLinked In