People - The Centre for Bioengineering - University of Canterbury - New Zealand

People

Director of the Centre for Bioengineering

Paul Docherty

Dr Paul Docherty
Director
Room: E510, Civil/Mechanical
Phone: + 64 3 3692230
paul.docherty@canterbury.ac.nz

Mechanical Engineering staff

Sid Becker

Dr Sid Becker
Room: E506, Civil/Mechanical
Phone: +64 3 3692155
sid.becker@canterbury.ac.nz

Distinguished Professor Geoffrey Chase
Room: E502, Civil/Mechanical
Phone: + 64 3 3692182
geoff.chase@canterbury.ac.nz

Professor Tim David
Room: Angus Tait building
Phone: +64 3 3692094
tim.david@canterbury.ac.nz

 

Associate Professor Shayne Gooch
Room: E504, Civil/Mechanical
Phone: + 64 3 3692392
shayne.gooch@canterbury.ac.nz

Associate Professor Mark Jermy
Room: E525, Civil/Mechanical
Phone: +64 3 3692276
mark.jermy@canterbury.ac.nz

Chris Pretty

Dr Chris Pretty
Room: E513, Civil/Mechanical
Phone: +64 3 3692393
chris.pretty@canterbury.ac.nz

Associate Professor Mark Staiger
Room: E512, Civil/Mechanical
Phone: + 64 3 3692181
mark.staiger@canterbury.ac.nz

 

Postdoctoral Researchers

Dr Jennifer Dickson
Room: E547A
jennifer.dickson@canterbury.ac.nz

Dr Cong Zhou
Room: E547A
cong.zhou@canterbury.ac.nz

Administrative staff

 

Annie Homewood
Room: E524 Civil/Mechanical
Phone: +64 3 3692106
annie.homewood@canterbury.ac.nz

 

UC Affiliates

 

Chemical and Process Engineering

Professor Conan Fee
Room: John Britten 115A
Phone: + 64 3 3694078
conan.fee@canterbury.ac.nz

 

 

Biological Sciences

Dr. Steven Gieseg
Room: 437 Biological Sciences
Phone: + 64 3 3695599
steven.gieseg@canterbury.ac.nz

 

 

Electrical Engineering

Associate Professor Phil Bones

Professor Phil Bones
Room: ICT 206
Phone: + 64 3 3694304
phil.bones@canterbury.ac.nz

 

 

Mathematics and Statistics

Dr. Dominic Lee

Dr. Dominic Lee
dominic.lee@canterbury.ac.nz

Dr. Mike Plank

Dr. Mike Plank
Room: 614 Erskine Building
Phone: + 64 3 3692462
michael.plank@canterbury.ac.nz

 

Dr Rua Murray
Room: 604 Erskine Building
Phone: +64 3 3692389
rua.murray@canterbury.ac.nz

Local and National Affiliates


Geoff Shaw

Dr. Geoff Shaw
geoff.shaw@cdhb.govt.nz

Dr. Tim Woodfield
tim.woodfield@otago.ac.nz

 
  • The Centre for Bioengineering
    University of Canterbury
    Private Bag 4800, Christchurch
    New Zealand
  • Phone +64 3 364 2987 ext 43210
    bioeng@canterbury.ac.nz
  • Contacts
  • Follow us
    FacebookYoutubetwitterLinked In